Your Cart is Empty

  • Movie Posters from the 1910s-1930s at Original Film Art


  • Movie Posters from the 1940s-1970s at Original Film Art


  • Movie Posters from the 1980s-2010s at Original Film Art


  • Genre
  • Country
  • Title
  • Gift Cards
  • Physical gift cards at Original Film Art - Vintage Movie Posters

    Plastic, credit card-sized gift cards that ship free to you, or anyone, worldwide.

  • Electronic Gift Cards at Original Film Art

    Gift cards delivered instantly via email.

  • Desktop: Hover on image to zoom.
    Mobile: Tap/press on image to zoom.

    Click on photo to enlarge.

    For Whom the Bell Tolls (1943)

    Please notify me when this poster is available:

    • This is an original, linen-backed, one sheet movie poster from 1943 for the initial, theatrical release of For Whom the Bell Tolls (1943) starring Gary Cooper, Ingrid Bergman, Akim Tamiroff, Arturo de Cordova, and Joseph Calleia.  Sam Wood directed the romantic drama based on the novel by Ernest Hemingway.  Armando Seguso is the artist for the poster.

      The Style A poster measures 27" x 41" and has been linen-backed for long-term preservation and display. Prior to restoration, the poster was in good to very good condition with wear along the fold lines and small paper loss at the cross-folds.   It was folded at the time of printing and there was an extra fold just below the lower, horizontal fold.  The fold lines are less noticeable after restoration.  The poster has some tiny spots of discoloration on parts of the white edge.  

      Please look closely at the photos (this is the exact poster you are buying).  It is not cropped or a stock image.  The black circles in the corners of the poster are magnets and not pins.

      This rare and collectible poster, printed in 1943 to promote the theatrical release of For Whom the Bell Tolls, is not a reproduction or a reprint.


      Year poster printed: 1943
      Country: United States
      Size: 27 in x 41 in (69 cm x 104 cm) (plus small linen border)
      Artist: Armando Seguso