Your Cart is Empty

Desktop: Hover on image to zoom.
Mobile: Tap/press on image to zoom.

Click on photo to enlarge.

Dawn Patrol (1938)

Original Film Art Shipping

1 available
  • This is an original, rolled, Swedish stolpe theatrical movie poster from 1939 for The Dawn Patrol starring Errol Flynn, Basil Rathbone, David Niven, Donald Crisp, Melville Cooper, Barry Fitzgerald, and James Stephenson.  Edmund Goulding directed the World War I aviation thriller.

    The poster measures 12.25" x 26.25” and is in very good to excellent, unused condition with minimal, faint creasing and a tiny tear on the lower-left white edge.  The poster has never been folded.

    Please look closely at the photos (this is the exact poster you are buying). The black circles in the corners of the poster are magnets and not pins.

    This very rare and collectible poster, printed in 1939 to promote the Swedish theatrical release of The Dawn Patrol, is not a reproduction or a reprint.


    Year poster printed: 1939 (first theatrical release)
    Country: Sweden
     Size:: 12.25 in x 26.25 in (31 cm x 67 cm)